Never On a Sunday, a Sunday…

Dine for Autism in the Triangle is April 29th!

Dine for Autism in the Triangle is April 29th!

Today is the final day of my attempt at blogging daily. While I didn’t specifically set out to do 30 days, that time frame seems like a good stopping point. its been a good experience to blog daily. There are a few things I’ve learned in the last month:

  • While I think about food a lot, mostly eating it, this exercise made me much more aware of food related things going on around me. I think about food a lot, but having to look for ideas made me conscious of carrying the good camera, getting out and looking for new food, recipes, gadgets, etc.
  • Planning helps. The week I made a list of ideas and assigned them to a day made it much easier to blog when I got home after a long day of work.
  • Scheduling posts makes it easier too. Having a block of time to write more than one posting, and them letting WordPress release it was the only way I could make sure there was a post up almost every day.
  • I’m not likely to be a Sunday morning blogger. And Sundays/Saturday nights were the only days I missed all month. Getting up early during the week to blog turned out to be easier than I thought and much better than working late at night, but it was rare for me to start writing on a Saturday night or Sunday, even though I had more time. Weekends turn out to be even busier than weekdays, especially with it being gardening season.
  • It is tough to have two masters, or three, or four…Now that I’ll be spending more time in the yard, and at work (it’s my busy season), daily recipe posts are unlikely. Unless it’s a photo of vegetables or flowers.
  • Having said that, I’m over the pressure that every post has to be fantastic. It’s much easier to dash off a quick posting than I previously thought. I’m never going to be a great editor, or planner, but so be it. 🙂

One last plug: If you live in The Triangle region (Wake, Durham and Orange Counties in NC) get out today and Dine for Autism to raise awareness and funds for support services through the local Autism Society of NC’s three local chapters.

About Tasty Mayhem

Love to eat, cook, write. Try to think of witty things to say about the world but my thoughts are consumed by food. Mostly.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Restaurants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

